Contact Us


Ennis Players has over fifty members active in all aspects of theatre. We always welcome new members and no previous experience is required. Social events play an important role in our calendar with the Group enjoying being part of the audience at other theatre productions.

If you are interested in joining the group, please contact any member after a performance, call us on 087 0641191,  connect with us on Facebook, Twitter or email us at

About Ennis Players


Ennis Players is a theatre group based in Co. Clare and regularly stages productions of all genres. The Group present One-Act plays at Supper Theatre in the Old Ground hotel every November and stage a Full-length play in the Spring in glór. Ennis Players has been competing on both the One-Act & Full Length festival circuits since the mid-1980s, winning the titles on a number of occasions.

Over the years Ennis Players has toured extensively both at home and abroad travelling to the Canadian Folklorama at Winnipeg, the Bailiwick Theatre in Chicago, the Atheneum Theatre in Melbourne, the Princess Grace Theatre in Monaco, the Liverpool International Theatre Festival in Nova Scotia and the Milwaukee Irish Fest.

The Group was one of the four groups chosen to represent the amateur drama movement for the Abbey Theatre’s centenary celebrations in December 2004 when they performed WB Yeates’ Kathleen Ni Houlihan on the stage of the national Theatre.

Over the years the Players have helped raise over €90,000 for local and national charities by donating the proceeds of their opening night’s performances to a chosen cause.

In 2003 & 2011 Ennis Players had the honour of hosting the All-Ireland One-Act drama finals with much success and again hosted the Finals in December 2021.

Ennis Players Committee 2023 – 2024


The Committee of Ennis Players for the 2023-2024 season is as follows: 

Chairperson:            Eddie McCourt 

Vice Chairperson:  Kieran Martin 

Secretary:               Patricia Clune

Treasurer:              Joe Moran

P.R.O.:                     Emer O’Flaherty 

Members:              Mary Curley, Martin Moran, Ann McCourt,   Amy McEnnis